As many of you know, me and Tom recently

Tom on the trail(3 months ago) went on a trip to Peru, where we went on a 5 day hike to Machu Picchu.  Two moves, one bar exam, and a boatload of leftover coursework later, we actually have all our pictures in order.  So, I thought I’d work from the end-ish backwards (because, well, why not?).

So, First I’ll start at the end of the trail.  After the biggest peak (I’ll post those lovely pictures later), we were on the downward slope to our final destination, Machu Picchu.  Tom was getting along just find and enjoying the view.  Seriously, the mountains were simply majestic and they were so incredibly lush!  And to the left is me at about the same time

On our journey, we also encountered a beautiful river running along the valley of the mountains.  I forget what they called it, but it snaked through the entire Sacred Valley and was revered by the Inca.  You can see the river in the background of the picture of me below:

Next, on to Machu Picchu!  After sleeping in a tent for 3 nights, we stayed in a hotel before our final ascent to Machu Picchu so we could leave at about 4 in the morning. This is us waiting in line after an hour hike straight uphill.  As you can probably tell, we were exhausted.

The next few are pictures of me, Tom and our hiking group:

Me and Tom with Machu Picchu

Well, I think that’s all for now.  See you next post!

