The other day, me and my friend got some pumpkins at a pumpkin patch in Berryville.  That’s right, Berryville.  Anyway, we carved out some pumpkins a week ago and here are the products of our labors, just in time for Halloween.

First, she had baked some absolutely delicious red velvet cupcakes, so we started out our evening with some brain food.

Next, here is a before picture of our pumpkins from the patch:

I wanted to go with something a little different this year, so I decided to carve out a spider.  I used a pattern I found online and although the spider lost a few legs in the process (I did this entirely freehand), it came out pretty well, if I do say so myself:

And here’s me and my friend with our pumpkins (and I’ve gotta say, her pumpkin was pretty awesome):

Last, inspired by one of the cutest baby Halloween costumes ever, my mom found the following picture from when I was 2:

I want to call this the cat clown, especially because of this picture:

Wasn’t I the cutest? Happy Halloween to everyone!

Well, that’s it for today, and for my post-a-day month.  I’m gonna try to post at least a few times a week from now on.  If there’s anything you’d like to see, let me know!  🙂

