Today’s pictures come from sometime between the falls of 2004 and 2007, when I was at school at the University of Michigan. The campus is in Ann Arbor, a place that is near and dear to me and my family. I’ve been there in all seasons, but I’d have to say nothing quite beats Ann Arbor in the fall. There was even a New York Times article about this little college town.  Anyway, these first two pictures are of campus, I think I took them in the fall of 2005.

This one is of the clock tower on central campus, right next to the Modern Languages Building.

This next one is of a mainstay on Michigan’s campus: the rock.  This rock, which is a little Northeast of campus, has been painted practically every day since sometime in the 70’s, if not before.  On game days, they tend to have maize and blue (the school colors).  It looks like on this day, a couple of different groups had painted the rock.  In fact, it’s not out of the ordinary for it to be painted over a number of times in a single night, so groups that do so tend to take pictures of their handiwork immediately afterwards.

And, finally, one of the most important parts of Michigan in the fall is football Saturday.  I heard once that the town, which is generally the 8th largest in Michigan, grows to the third largest on football Saturdays.  Anyway, here I am making the walk over to Michigan stadium with everyone else.

20120119-124918.jpg

Well, that’s all I have for now.  Hope you all enjoyed one of my favorite towns in the US.  And if anyone ever needs advice on where to go, I’m your gal.  Go Blue!

