20120329-003448.jpg

Although I’ve only written about the food trucks in Philly so far, there is an increasing food truck movement in other cities. Like in DC! The other day, I visited the Surfside tacos food truck at Metro Center to see if the fish tacks I’d heard about were really up to snuff.

20120329-003456.jpg

In the above picture, you can only see part of the giant line I hassle to wait in. I’m pretty sure it was a 15-20 minute wait, but it was totally worth it. Look at those beauties:

20120329-003502.jpg

The two tacos with rice and beans ($9) came with a generous amount of fish and a huge helping of guacamole, a huge plus in my book. So it should come as no surprise that I loved their tacos and it was plenty of food for lunch. The price tag is a little steep, but you pay for quality.

If you’re ever in DC and looking for a food truck, be sure to check out Food Truck Fiesta, an aggregator of all the different twitters associated with DC food trucks.

Well, until next time…

