It’s official, I leave for Israel next week!  I’m bringing my awesome camera and a couple of empty memory cards and I’m going to take TONS of pictures.  The last time I was in Israel, people were still having trouble starting the year with a 2, I was planning to never take French again, and I was in junior high (before Alan B. Shepard Jr Junior High School became a middle school).  How times have changed…

The group I’m going with is Israel Outdoors, a company that organizes free Birthright Israel trips for Jewish kids ages 18-26.  I have a friend who’s already gone on their trip and had a great time.  I’m nervous about meeting the 25 or so people who are on my trip, thought I feel like we won’t be strangers for very long.  I also don’t feel like I did a lot of preparation for this trip, beyond making sure I’m signed up and have all the necessary documentation for it.  But I do so much travel, I feel like packing won’t take that long…

Well, hopefully one of these days I can put up some pictures from my first trip to Israel (how’s the scanning going, Mom?), but until then, here are a couple of pictures from my trip 12 years ago (wow, how time flies).  First, me and my friend at the meeting point before our long flight (I’m on the right):

And me and a few friends while we were there (that’s me on the right again):

Well, see you all in a few weeks!  I’ll try to post a few pictures when I get back.  Yallah! (Let’s go!)

