Today’s post is about a certain someone, whose birthday is only hours away from coming to an end.  For this beautiful Sunday in DC, he decided it would be fun to go to a baseball game at Nationals stadium and I was definitely game!

As a former softball player, I love a good game of baseball.  I don’t follow any teams in particular, or the sport in general, but I have a good idea of the rules and it’s always fun to root for the home team, if they don’t win it’s a shame…  At least during the 7th inning stretch.

Today’s game was against the Florida Marlins and the Nationals won 4-1.  Enjoy some of the pictures, including our view of the capitol building and the hot dog I took down…

Here’s our view of the crowd, plus the capitol building in the background. Pretty cool, huh?

20120805-173400.jpg

Our seats, all the way in the nosebleeds.

 

20120805-173410.jpg

My delicious hot dog. No baseball game is complete without one!  That’s mustard and ketchup on it.

20120805-173422.jpg

A National making a run for it. I’m pretty sure he was thrown out at first…

20120805-173429.jpg

And here’s the birthday boy with the capitol in the background! Happy Birthday!

