Today’s picture is one that could in theory be a travel picture…  If I wasn’t currently spending my days in DC.  Anyway, the Smithsonian American Art Museum is currently running a pretty awesome exhibit called The Art of Video Games, one I highly recommend for anyone who grew up around video and computer games.  I mean, I am a bit biased to its awesomeness, as I have been volunteering there a bit this summer…  Anyway, the major attraction of this exhibit is that you get to play 5 video games from different points in video game history: Pac-Man, Super Mario Brothers, The Secret of Monkey Island, Myst (!!!), and Flower.  Since Pac-Man is the first game you see when you walk into the play space (and the earliest game out of the 5), I thought it appropriate that it should get its own post.  So here it is, for your viewing pleasure, a picture of one of the most iconic video games of all time: Pac-Man.

Note: I love the internet…  If you want to play online, Google made an online version of the game you can play to your heart’s desire in celebration of the 30th anniversary of the game, on May 22, 2010.

 

