Today’s picture comes from my 2008 trip to Beijing.  I only have a few pictures posted here, so I’ll be posting more in the future…  But today’s picture comes from a night out on the town when me and my friend and her Chinese boyfriend ventured into the heart of Beijing nightlife at the Shichahai lakes.  The Shichahai are a few lakes in the heart of Beijing with beautiful bridges and bars surrounding it.  I’m not entirely sure which lake this was taken at (based upon my recollection of the lake as having a funny name, I’m going with Houhai lake), but either way, this was definitely one of my highlights in Beijing and I would highly recommend it to anyone who goes there.  It’s a little hidden and my incomplete maps of Beijing made it a little difficult to find, but I promise you it’s worth it to find this place.

