Today’s post is the project I’ve been working on for the past two weeks. I’ve been away from home, so no ceramics, just knitting, and a lot of that….

I first found the pattern for these wrist warmers in a magazine called Knitscene. I have personally never bought a knitting magazine other than this, mostly because I’ve been able to find everything on Ravelry, but these caught my eye and I decided it was worth the couple of dollars for the magazine. And they have not disappointed, apart from it slightly small sized because I swear there is a sport gauge yarn shortage and I had to use a smaller yarn.

 

Anyway, the pattern is called “Kenning Mitts” and instead of using a plain green yarn for the leaves, I used a self-striping sock yarn.  And I think they came out pretty good.  You can read my notes on my project page on Ravelry, but the main difference was that I added 6 stitches around (half a leaf repeat) to make it big enough for my apparently gigantic hands.

Well, without further ado, here are the wrist warmers!

 

 

 

 

