Today’s gem from the internet is this post from Apartment Therapy I found about “European Christmas Markets” popping up in big cities in the US.  This is especially appropriate because one of them is right around the corner from our place in DC.  I walked by it the other day and liked what I saw.  I was a bit underwhelmed by the amount of food available, but maybe that’s just because I was super hungry and without many options at our place…  Regardless, it was a lot of fun and I can see myself going back and making a few purchases for gifts.

What about you all out there in the internet universe: do you have markets like these in your hometowns?  And have you been to the original European markets?  I know now I’m going to ask my sister about any markets in her small rural town in France…  See you all tomorrow for my first post from my recent trip to Argentina!

