Today’s Foodie Friday is just an example of what one can do with what’s in your kitchen and a little ingenuity.  Basically, I was planning on making my usual tuna salad sandwich with goat cheese when I found myself without tuna.  But I had eggs, so I decided that would be the day I’d figure out how to make egg salad.  And I’m glad I did.

20130111-124839.jpg

Unfortunately I loaded on the avocado before taking a picture of the egg salad, but you can see it poking through.  Basically, I combined 3 hard-boiled eggs, 2 tablespoons of mayo, half a tablespoon of lemon juice, some dill, a little paprika and cayenne pepper, as well as a tiny bit of mustard.  It probably would have been better without it or with a little less.  But it ended up being delicious!  And my recipe didn’t say to add paprika, but since I love it on my deviled eggs, I thought it couldn’t hurt.

My favorite part was the avocado.  It gave the sandwich a little bit extra flavor that I usually get from goat cheese, but it was probably a little healthier…

20130111-124830.jpg

Anyway, that’s my egg salad and avocado sandwich!  Hope you enjoyed it!  I liked it so much I made another one today…  Well, see you next time for the next Foodie Friday!

 

