Since this week I seem to be highlighting other blogs, I thought I’d give a shout-out to my new, temporary blog called Doctor A Day.  And if you read that thinking it would be about medical doctors, you’ll be sorely mistaken.  No, it’s actually about the rebooted British series Doctor Who!  In the lead up to the second half of the seventh season (or series seven, as the Brits say), I’ve decided to give each and every episode another look.

christmas invasion 28

It worked out nicely since there are 90 episodes (including Christmas specials) and I started on January first, which was exactly 90 days from the beginning of April.  And rumor has it April is when the new episodes will air. If rumors are wrong and it’s starting up again in March, I’ll be screwed, but I’m willing to take that chance.

harriet-jones

It’s mostly me rambling, giving a bit of a synopsis, and taking a bunch of screenshots.  Maybe even use some of my photoshopping skillz.  Who knows?

braindalek

All I know for certain is that I’ve gotten each and every one done so far and two weeks into the new year I am still on track, so I’m keeping this resolution.

badwolf 2

Anyway, if you’d like to take a gander, the site is Doctor A Day and my post today was about Tooth and Claw, the third episode in the second season focusing on the Doctor and Rose’s adventure with Queen Victoria.  So, come along with me as I rewatch each and every episode of the new Doctor Who!

badwolf 5